Buffalo Soldiers
Greater North Carolina Chapter of the Buffalo Soldiers
9th & 10th (Horse) Cavalry Association

Greater North Carolina Chapter Members

Greater North Carolina Chapter Members

Chapter Officers

Trooper Holmes, Eddie L.            President

Trooper Browne, Clinton      Immediate Past President

Trooper Wilkinson, Anthony           1st Vice-President

Trooper LeGendre, Henri             2nd Vice-President

Trooper Black, Mae                         Treasurer

Trooper Johnson, Marilyn              Asst. Treasurer

Trooper Rogers, Leanna           Secretary

Trooper Leak, Ellen                   Asst. Secretary

Trooper Clark, R. J., Jr.        Chaplain

Trooper LeGendre, Henri     Historian


Committee Chairs

Trooper Kingsberry, Richard      Chairman, Public Relations

Trooper Lindsey, Donald              Chairman, Membership

Trooper LeGendre, Henri A.        Chairman, Historical Research

Trooper Edley, Willie                    Chairman, Time & Place

Trooper Williams, John O.           Chairman, Constitution & By-Laws

Trooper Thornton, Abbie                 Chairman, Finance & Audit

Trooper Brown, Clinton                    Chairman, Nominating Committee

Trooper Lindsey, Donald             Chairman, Quarter Master           

Troopers Rogers, Leanna and Crawford, Hardrick                Chairman, Website        


National Life Members

Trooper Barnes, Melvin

Trooper Black, Henry

Trooper Black, Mae

Trooper Branch, Zachary

Trooper Bright, Nicholas

Trooper Brown, Clinton

Trooper Dunston, Celesta

Trooper Edley, Willie, Jr.

Trooper Gaddy, Linda

Trooper Herring, Howard, Sr.

Trooper Holmes, Eddie

Trooper Jackson, Arthur

Trooper Johnson, Marilyn

Trooper Kingsberry, Richard D.

Trooper Lamb, Remas

Trooper LeGendre, Henri A.

Trooper McSwain, Lawrence C.

Trooper Patrick, Patricia

Trooper Rogers, Leanna

Trooper Walker, Essie

Trooper Wilkinson, Anthony


Roll Call

Trooper Barnes, Melvin                Trooper Herring, Howard, Sr.

Trooper Beaty, Linda                     Trooper Holmes, Eddie L.

Trooper Bivens, Arthur                Trooper Johnson, Marilyn

Trooper Black, Henry                    Trooper Kingsberry, Richard D.

Trooper Black, Mae                        Trooper LeGendre, Henri A.

Trooper Black, Myron J.                Trooper Lindsay, Donald E.

Trooper Branch, Zachary             Trooper Lopez, Christopher A.

Trooper Brandon, Kenneth, Sr.   Trooper McSwain, Lawrence C.

Trooper Bright, Nicholas        Trooper Miller, Fredrick L.

Trooper Browne, Clinton A.         Trooper Muhammad, Naasira W.

Trooper Clark, R. J., Jr.                  Trooper Neal, Kenneth L.

Trooper Clark Yetta                       Trooper Patrick, Patricia

Trooper Cole, Olen, Jr.                   Trooper Perkins, Andrew

Trooper Cotton, Bernard              Trooper Rogers, Leana

Trooper Edley, Willie                    Trooper Thornton, Abbie

Trooper Floyd-Holland, Mattie          Trooper Walker, Essie

Trooper Gaddy, Linda                         Trooper Williams, George E.

Trooper Harding, Ronald                    Trooper Williams, John O.

Trooper Hawkins, Charles S.             Trooper Wilkinson, Anthony C.

Trooper Hayne, Hugh Alvin, Jr.        Trooper Wilson, Henry

Trooper Leak, Ellen                            Trooper Dunston, Celeaste


Honorary Members

Troopers Martha Reeves and the Vandellas     Entertainers

Trooper Patterson, S. Wayne, NAACP President, Winston-Salem, NC

Return to Home Page